Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Frank Vignola's Guitar Night
Birdland Theater
Wed, Aug 21 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Aug 28 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Sep 4 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Sep 11 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Sep 18 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Sep 25 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Oct 2 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Oct 9 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Oct 16 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Oct 23 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
Wed, Oct 30 Open: 7:30 pm | Show: 8:30 pm
event-img

Description

It’s the best jazz guitar lover’s show in the world, celebrating all facets of the guitar in jazz. Frank Vignola’s virtuosity has made him the guitarist of choice for many of the world’s top musicians, including Ringo Starr, Madonna, Donald Fagen, Tommy Emmanuel, the Boston and New York Pops, and more. Every Wednesday at The Birdland Theater, Frank leads Frank Vignola’s Guitar Night. Inspired by journeyman jazz guitarist John Pisano’s now famous Los Angeles Guitar Night, Frank Vignola and friends will perform tunes from the standard repertoire and welcome weekly guest artists. Featuring: Frank Vignola (guitar) Ted Rosenthal (piano) Gary Mazzaroppi (bass) Alex Raderman (drums).