Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Birdland Big Band
Birdland Jazz Club
Fri, Feb 23 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Mar 1 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Mar 8 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Mar 15 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Mar 22 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Mar 29 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Apr 5 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Apr 12 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Apr 19 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Apr 26 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, May 3 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, May 10 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, May 17 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, May 24 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, May 31 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jun 7 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jun 14 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jun 21 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jun 28 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jul 5 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jul 12 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jul 19 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Jul 26 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Aug 2 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Aug 9 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Aug 16 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Aug 23 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
Fri, Aug 30 Open: 4:30 pm | Show: 5:30 pm
event-img

Description

Every Friday, and for two headlining weeks a year, the "BBB" roars into action playing a thrilling and original mix of jazz, funk, Brazilian, Latin and world music for sold-out audiences. Featured weekly guest artists drop-in from television bands (David Letterman, Saturday Night Live) and pop music touring bands (Rob Thomas, Rod Stewart). Come see for yourself why Time Out New York called the BBB, "a completely unique experience... there isn't another band like this anywhere," and yelp.com proclaims, "if you hear one band in NYC make sure this is it... and prepare to be blown away!"